Washington Monument & The White House

I was so excited to have arrived in Washington D.C.

There is so much to explore here you would need at least 4 days to cover the main attractions.

We got the chance to walk around the white house on the outside and I have to admit, I couldn’t believe how small the White House actually is, for some reason I thought it was going to be a lot bigger.

Don’t get me wrong though I think its a beautiful building.

It was very peaceful visiting the white house, I think this was down to us going early on in the morning.

Its still worth going and checking it out your self!

I just wish we could of had a guided tour through the white house but we still got the chance to see it!

After our meal we went onto to have a look at the Washington monument.

It really is impressive at night time, especially when its all lit up.

We spent a while there just sitting on the grass looking up to it.

Unfortunately for us we made the mistake of not having a blanket/ towel to sit on and that led to us being bitten by bugs! So I highly recommend if you go in the evening make sure to have something to sit on and use insect repellent.

Walking around the streets of Washington D.C felt very safe.

I would love to go back to Washington D.C one day.

One comment

  1. Fransic verso · March 24, 2023

    Honestly, going early in the morning can be better to avoid crowded places.

    Like

Leave a comment